Health Advisory Council


The Health Advisory Council (HAC) has been studying issues affecting the overall health and well-being of people living in Eau Claire and Chippewa counties. This Council is a volunteer council made up of professionals from hospitals and health care, law enforcement, and nonprofit organizations. Under the facilitation of United Way of the Greater Chippewa Valley, they have developed a strategic plan utilizing networks and services to achieve the goal of helping to ensure that individuals have the best opportunities for health and wellness.


Cortney Sperber (Co-Chair)
    Policy & Systems Division Manager
    Eau Claire City-County Health Department

Melissa Ives (Co-Chair) 
    Community Health Outreach Specialist
    HSHS Sacred Heart St. Joseph's Hospitals

Brook Berg
    Community Engagement Director 
    Mayo Clinic Health System

Loralee Clark
    Community Member

Timothy Easker, MSW
    Chippewa County Department of Human Services

Jamie Ganske
    Director of Mental Health & Resiliency
    Chippewa Falls Area Unified School District

Pamela Guthman, DNP, RN-BC
    Community Member

Rachel Potaczek
    Public Health Nurse
    Chippewa County Department of Public Health

Toni Simonson, PhD, FACHE
    Executive Director, Behavioral Health of HSHS Western Wisconsin Division
    Sacred Heart Hospital, St. Joseph's Hospital, Prevea Behavioral Care

Linda Struck
    Director of Aging & Disability Resource Center
    Eau Claire County


United Way Staff:

Isabella Hong
   Community Impact Director
   United Way of the Greater Chippewa Valley