Financial Stability Advisory Council




As part of United Way of the Greater Chippewa Valley’s community impact model, the Financial Stability Advisory Council is a volunteer council made up of professionals from the public and private financial sectors, human services, and secondary training institutions. Under the facilitation of United Way of the Greater Chippewa Valley, they are overseeing the Financial Stability Partnership, a strategic plan utilizing networks and services to achieve the goal of helping to ensure that families can be more financially stable.


Scott Hodek (Chair)
Economist, Office of Economic Advisors
Wisconsin Dept. of Workforce Development
Eau Claire Job Center

Bobbie Jaeger - Vice Chair
Economic Support Manager
  Chippewa County Human Services

Kelly Christianson
   Community Impact Director
   United Way of the Greater Chippewa Valley

Luke Hanson
Executive Director
Eau Claire Area Economic Development Corporation

Jacque Hogan
Department Director
Western Dairyland

Margo Keys, Ph.D.
Vice President Student Services
Chippewa Valley Technical College

Heather Johnson Schmitz
Grant Specialist
Royal Credit Union

Michaela Stendahl
Workforce Resource, Inc.

Melissa Wait
AVP Operations
CCF Bank

Brady Zwiefelhofer
Financial Associate
Thrivent Financial