Education Advisory Council


As part of United Way of the Greater Chippewa Valley’s community impact model, the Education Advisory Council is a volunteer council made up of professionals from the academic, healthcare and human services fields. Under the facilitation of United Way of the Greater Chippewa Valley, they have developed a strategic plan utilizing existing networks to achieve the goal of helping ensure that all children enter school ready to succeed.


Donna Lehmkuhl (Chair)
    Community Member

Jennine Fox (Board Liaison)
    Associate Lecturer, Management and Marketing
    University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire

Harrison Anderson
    West Central Works

Lisa Coen
    Children's Nature Academy Director
    University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire

Shelly Collins-Fuerbringer 
Deputy Director
    L.E. Phillips Memorial Public Library

Kathleen Coppenbarger
    Director of Curriculum, Instruction, and Cardinal 4K 
   Chippewa Falls Area Unified School District 

Beth Draeger
    Healthy Beginnings Division Manager
    Eau Claire City-County Health Department

Renee Ernsting
    Director of Child Care Partnership
    Western Dairyland Economic Opportunity Council, Inc.

Amanda Gearing
    Birth-3 Program Coordinator

    Eau Claire County Human Services

Allie Issacson, RN, BSN
    Community Health Division Manager
    Chippewa County Department of Public Health

Karla Halverson
Children with Differing Abilities (CWDA) Supervisor
    Chippewa County Human Services 

Katie Steffes 
Early Childhood Education Instructor 
    Chippewa Valley Technical College


United Way Staff:

Isabella Hong, MSW
    Community Impact Director
    United Way of the Greater Chippewa Valley